# NOTICE OF DAY OF ELECTION for the Taranaki Regional Council 2019 election



#### Nominations received

Notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for:

# Taranaki Regional Council

# **New Plymouth Constituency**

(five vacancies)

CLOKE, Tom

KANE, Rusty (People's Choice)

LEAN. David

LITTLEWOOD. Charlotte

RAINE. Bev

SWIFT. Mike

VAN DER LEDEN. Elvisa

WAUGH. Bob

WILLIAMSON, Craig

### North Taranaki Constituency (two vacancies)

DAVEY. Mike

MCINTYRE, Donald Hugh

WILKES, Chris

#### South Taranaki Constituency

(three vacancies)

JOYCE, Michael

MACLEOD, David

MURRAY, Alan

WALKER, Neil

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Saturday, 12 October 2019, under the first past the post voting electoral system by postal vote.

## Stratford Constituency (one vacancy)

MCDONALD. Matthew

As the number of candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies, Matthew MCDONALD is duly declared elected.

## Issuing of voting documents

Voting documents will be posted to electors by each constituent territorial authority from Friday, 20 September 2019.

## Return of voting documents

Voting documents must be returned not later than noon, Saturday, 12 October 2019 to the electoral officer of each constituent territorial authority.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered at the following council offices between Friday, 20 September 2019 and Friday, 11 October 2019 during normal office hours, and Saturday, 12 October 2019 between 9am – noon:

- New Plymouth District Council, Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth;
- South Taranaki District Council, Administration Building, 105-111 Albion Street, Hawera;
- Stratford District Council, Administration Building, 61-63 Miranda Street, Stratford.

## Special voting

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Act 2001 and the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above council offices and times.

A person can apply to enrol as either a residential or ratepayer elector right up to and including 11 October 2019 – the day before the close of voting.





Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Taranaki Regional Council 47 Cloten Road, Stratford