Minutes of the Ordinary Meeting of the Taranaki Regional Council, held Taranaki Regional Council Chambers, 47 Cloten Road, Stratford, on Monday 13 May 2019 and Tuesday 14 May 2019 at 10.00am to hear submissions to the 2019/2020 Annual Plan



Present Councillors D N MacLeod (Chairperson)

M J Cloke

M G Davey

D L Lean (Deputy Chairperson)

C L Littlewood

M J McDonald D H McIntyre B K Raine N W Walker C S Williamson (via Zoom)

Attending Messrs B G Chamberlain (Chief Executive)

M J Nield (Director-Corporate Services)
P Ledingham (Communications Officer)

A Bunn (IT Officer)

Ms J Mack (Committee Administrator)

One member of the media (Monday only)

Apologies Councillor M P Joyce

Notification of

Late Items There were no late items of business.

1. Hearing of Submissions on the Consultation Document for the 2019/2020 Annual Plan

1.1 Members of the Taranaki Regional Council heard from the following submitters who wished to speak to their written submission on the 2019/2020 Annual Plan.

Submission No. 363 Chamber of Commerce Mr Arun Chaudhari

Submission No. 288 BizLink - Hawera Mr Gerard Langford

Submission No. 401	Parafed Taranaki	Mr Philip Wells Ms Therese Campbell		
Submission No. 343	Chiefs Rugby Club	Mr Mike Collins		
Submission No. 361	New Zealand Rugby	Mr Nigel Cass		
Submission No. 420	Taranaki Rugby Football Union	Mr Jeremy Parkinson Mr Lindsay Thomson		
Submission No. 64	Lindsay Thomson			
Submission No. 349	Hugh Barnes			
Submission No. 346	Taranaki Synthetic Turf Trust	Mr Hugh Barnes		
The Ordinary Meeting adjourned at 11.40am. The Ordinary Meeting reconvened at 12.40pm.				
Submission No. 484	Selwyn Watkins			
Submission No. 412	Jeffrey Ward			
Submission No. 355	Taranaki Hockey Federation	Ms Denise Hill		
Submission No.352	Spaces & Places - Sport NZ	Mr Julian Todd		
Submission No. 124	NP Old Boys' Cricket Club	Mr Brian Beer		
Councillor C S Williamson left the Ordinary Meeting at 3.00pm				
Submission No. 351	Taranaki Equestrian Network	Megan Gundesen		
Submission No. 307	Neil Sulzberger			
Submission No. 323	Climate Justice Taranaki	Ms Stuart Bramhill		
Submission No. 362	South Taranaki District Council	Mayor Ross Dunlop Mr Waid Crockett		

The Ordinary Meeting adjourned at 4.00pm.

The Ordinary Meeting reconvened at 10.00am Tuesday 14 May 2019 to hear from the following submitters who wished to speak to their written submission on the 2019/2020 *Annual Plan*.

Apologies Councillors M P Joyce and M G Davey

Submission No.517 Sport Taranaki Mr Gordon Brown
Ms Zanta Jones

Submission No. 413 Spotswood Volleyball Club Inc Mr Phil Gayton

Submission No. 414 Phil Gayton

Submission No. 339 Tony Bedford

Submission No. 338 William Simpson

Submission No. 308 New Plymouth Basketball Assoc Mr Matt Cursons

Submission No. 356 Patea Community Board Mr Robert Northcott

Submission No. 526 Peter Tennent

The Ordinary Meeting adjourned at 11.45am.

The Ordinary Meeting reconvened at 12.35pm

- 1.2 Members of the Taranaki Regional Council discussed and deliberated on all submissions received.
- 1.3 Members noted Section 82(1) (f) of the Local Government Act 2002 in which ... persons who present views to the local authority should be provided by the local authority with information concerning both the relevant decisions and the reasons for those decisions and the requirements of Section 83 of the Local Government Act 2002.
- 1.4 There being no further discussion on the submissions received on the 2019-2020 Annual Plan, Members of the Taranaki Regional Council resolved the following:

Resolved

THAT the Taranaki Regional Council

- 1. <u>receives</u> and <u>acknowledges</u> with thanks the submissions forwarded in response to the Consultation Document on the 2019/2020 Annual Plan and supporting documentation
- 2. <u>advises</u> the Chief Executive of any changes to the 2019/2020 Annual Plan as a result of submissions
- 3. <u>notes</u> the amended 2019/2020 Annual Plan and estimates will be considered and adopted at the Council's Ordinary Meeting on 21 May 2019.

Lean/Cloke

Confirmed		
Chairperson: _	D N MacLeod	
Date:	21 May 2019	

the Taranaki Regional Council closed at 2.00pm.

There being no further business, Chairman D N MacLeod, declared the Ordinary Meeting of