

Date: 17 August 2023, 10.30am

Venue: Taranaki Regional Council, 47 Cloten Road, Stratford

Document: 3197741

Present Councillors D H McIntyre Taranaki Regional Council (*Chairperson*)

B Roach South Taranaki District Council (Deputy Chair)

N Volzke Stratford District Council

M Chong New Plymouth District Council

Attending Ms A Matthews Taranaki Regional Council

Ms V McKay Taranaki Regional Council
Ms K Hope New Plymouth District Council
Miss G Cotter New Plymouth District Council

Ms V Dombroski Stratford District Council
Mr P McNamara Stratford District Council
Miss J Ingram South Taranaki District Council

Mrs T Hunt South Taranaki District Council
Ms L Campbell South Taranaki District Council
Mr C Woollin Communications Advisor

Mr C Woollin Communications Advisor Mrs M Jones Taranaki Regional Council

The Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee opened with at karakia at 10.30am

Apologies: Were received and sustained from M McKay, EnviroWaste, H Denton, M Brough

1. Confirmation of Minutes - 25 May 2023

Resolved

That the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee of the Taranaki Regional Council:

a) <u>took as read</u> and <u>confirmed</u> the minutes and resolutions of the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee meeting held at Taranaki Regional Council, 47 Cloten Road, Stratford, on Thursday 25 May 2023 at 10.30am

b) <u>noted</u> that the unconfirmed minutes of the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee held at the Taranaki Regional Council, 47 Cloten Road, Stratford on Thursday 25 May 2023 have been circulated to the New Plymouth District Council, Stratford District Council and South Taranaki District Council for receipt and information.

Roach/Chong

2. Regional Waste Minimisation Officer's Activity Report - August 2023

2.1 Miss G Cotter, New Plymouth District Council, spoke to the memorandum updating the Committee on significant activities undertaken by the Regional Waste Minimisation Officer (RWMO), in collaboration with the district council officers of New Plymouth District Council, South Taranaki District Council and Stratford District Council.

Resolved

That the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee of the Taranaki Regional Council:

- a) <u>received</u> the memorandum *Regional waste minimisation Officer's Activity Report - August* 2023
- b) <u>noted</u> the activities of the Regional Waste Minimisation Officer and district councils.

Volzke/Roach

3. Waste Management and Minimisation Plan Regional Annual KPI Summary

3.1 Miss G Cotter, New Plymouth District Council, spoke to the memorandum to provide the committee with an update of the waste management and minimisation plan regional KPI summary

Resolved

That the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee of the Taranaki Regional Council:

a) <u>received</u> the memorandum *Waste Management and Minimisation Plan Regional KPI summary* 2022/2023.

McIntyre/Roach

4. Summary of Cabinet Papers for Proposed Replacement of Waste Minimisation Act

4.1 Ms K Hope, New Plymouth District Council, spoke to the memorandum to provide the committee with a summary of the cabinet papers for the proposed Replacement of the Waste Minimisation Act.

Resolved

That the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee of the Taranaki Regional Council:

a) <u>received</u> the memorandum *Summary of Cabinet Papers for Proposed Replacement of Waste Minimisation Act.*

5. Draft Waste Management and Minimisation Plans

5.1 Miss K Hope, New Plymouth District Council, spoke to the memorandum to update the Committee on the Draft Waste Management and Minimisation Plans for New Plymouth District Council, Stratford District Council and South Taranaki District Council.

Resolved

That the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee of the Taranaki Regional Council:

a) <u>received</u> the memorandum *Draft Waste Management and Minimisation Plans*. Roach/McIntyre

There being no further business, Committee Chairperson, D H McIntyre declared the meeting of the Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee closed at 11.54am

Taranaki Regional		
Council Chairperson: _		
	D H McIntyre (Chairperson)	