School buses

Citylink school bus services operate within New Plymouth, and between New Plymouth and Omata-Oakura, and between New Plymouth and Bell Block-Waitara and townships beyond Waitara.

School bus routes

New Plymouth

Orbiters 51 to 54: Clockwise and anticlockwise services linking all New Plymouth secondary and intermediate schools.

Routes 91-93 and Route 95: Direct, afternoon-only services from NPGHS, NPBHS, Sacred Heart and Highlands Intermediate to the Ariki St Bus Centre.

Route 12: Merrilands to Spotwood College, via NPBHS and Devon Intermediate.

Route 14: Mangorei to Sacred Heart Girls College via New Plymouth Girls High School.

Waitara / Urenui / Motunui / Tikorangi / Lepperton

Routes 21 to 24.

Bell Block

Routes 30 to 34

Route 21 from and to Waitara also serves Bell Block.


Routes 40 and 42-45


Route 41

Details of all school bus routes and timetables

Follow us for news and updates