See dates and times for upcoming and previous meetings. Select individual entries for access to agendas and minutes.

Committee memberships (2019-2022)


Consents and Regulatory Committee

Chairperson: David Lean.

Deputy Chairperson: Craig Williamson.

Members: Tom Cloke, Mike Davey, Charlotte Littlewood, Donald McIntyre, Elvisa Van Der Leden.

Ex officio: David MacLeod, Michael Joyce.

External appointments: Emily Bailey, Mitchell Ritai, Keith Holswich (Iwi).

Policy and Planning Committee

Chairperson: Charlotte Littlewood.

Deputy Chairperson: Neil Walker.

Members: Mike Davey, Matthew McDonald, Donald McIntyre, Craig Williamson, Elvisa Van Der Leden.

Ex officio: David MacLeod, Michael Joyce.

External appointments: Stacey Hitchcock/alt Richard Jordan (NPDC), Grant Boyde (Stratford DC), Chris Young/alt Brian Rook (STDC), Phill Muir (Fed Farmers), Bonita Bigham, Peter Moeahu, Louise Tester (Iwi).

Regional Transport Committee

Chairperson: Matthew McDonald.

Deputy Chairperson: Tom Cloke.

Alternate Member: David MacLeod.

External appointments: Harry Duynhoven/alt Colin Johnston (NPDC), Mayor Neil Volzke/alt Jono Erwood (Stratford DC), Mayor Phil Nixon/alt Robert Nothcott (STDC), Linda Stewart/alt Sarah Downs (Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency).

Executive, Audit and Risk Committee

Chairperson: Neil Walker.

Members: Tom Cloke, David Lean, Charlotte Littlewood, Matthew McDonald.

Ex officio: David MacLeod, Michael Joyce

External appointment: Bruce Robertson

Waitara River Committee

To be confirmed


Taranaki Civil Defence Emergency Management Group

TRC appointment: Tom Cloke.

Alternate Member: David MacLeod.

Other Members: Mayor Neil Holdom/alt Richard Jordan (NPDC), Mayor Neil Volzke/alt Alan Jamieson (Stratford DC), Mayor Phil Nixon/alt Robert Northcott (STDC).

Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee

TRC appointment: Neil Walker.

Alternate Member: Donald McIntyre.

Other Members: Richard Handley/alt Murray Chong (NPDC), Alan Jamieson/alt Mayor Neil Volzke (Stratford DC), Bryan Roach/alt Mark Bellringer (STDC).

Yarrow Stadium Joint Committee

TRC appointments: To be confirmed.

Other Members: To be confirmed.


Wild for Taranaki

TRC representative: Michael Joyce.

Board of Pukeiti and Pukeiti Trust Fund

TRC appointment to Board of Pukeiti: Donald McIntyre.

TRC appointment to Pukeiti Trust Fund: Charlotte Littlewood.

Board of Port Taranaki Ltd

TRC Directors: Charlotte Littlewood, David MacLeod.

Taranaki Regional Animal Health Advisory Committee 

TRC appointment: Matthew McDonald.

State Highway 3 Working Party

TRC appointments: Craig Williamson, Matthew McDonald.

Stock Truck Effluent Working Party

TRC appointment: Tom Cloke.

Local Government NZ Regional Sector Group and Zone 3 Group

TRC representative: David MacLeod.

Taranaki Stadium Trust

Elvisa Van Der Leden, Mike Nield (Director-Corporate Services)

Regional Software Holdings Ltd

TRC appointment: Mike Nield (Director-Corporate Services).

Alternate: Steve Ruru (Chief Executive).