Citylink information

Citylink runs weekday commuter services run on nine routes within urban New Plymouth and to Bell Block-Waitara. Info line: 0800 87 22 87

There are also two Saturday services covering urban New Plymouth and Bell Block.

Members of the public can also use Citylink school services.

Citylink timetables

All Citylink services are operated by Tranzit Coachlines Ltd under contract to the Taranaki Regional Council.

Get on the bus!

Ariki St Bus Centre

Citylink buses depart from five bays between Egmont St and Currie St.

Bus Centre departure points

Bus bay locations

  • Bay A: Ariki St (north side, outside Puke Ariki)
  • Bay B: Ariki St (north side, outside Puke Ariki Landing)
  • Bay C: Ariki St (south side, outside Bus Centre and Puke Ariki library)
  • Bay D: Ariki St (south side, next to Huatoki Plaza entrance)
  • Bay E: Ariki St (north side, outside Centre City)

Which route at which bay?

  • Route 1 (Moturoa): Bay B
  • Route 2 (Marfell-Whalers Gate): Bay B
  • Route 3 (Lynmouth-Marfell, incl Hospital): Bay D
  • Route 4 (Westown-Hurdon): Bay D
  • Route 5 (Frankleigh Park-Ferndale): Bay C
  • Route 6 (Vogeltown-Brooklands): Bay C
  • Route 7 (Welbourn-Highlands Park): Bay A
  • Route 8 (Merrilands-Highlands Park): Bay A
  • Route 9 (Fitzroy-The Valley-Glen Avon): Bay E
  • Route 10 (NP West — Saturdays): Bay A
  • Route 11 (NP East — Saturdays): Bay A
  • Route 20 (Bell Block-Waitara): Bay E

Citylink fares