Bus news & updates

Service announcements, updates and interesting yarns from our region-wide public transport network.

BUS SERVICES IN 'ORANGE' UNDER COVID-19 PROTECTION FRAMEWORK'

Bus passengers should wear face coverings, scan the QR code on each bus, and pre-book for Connector and Southlink services.
See details of requirements for bus passengers

Filter News

New bus service to connect Taranaki industry

YourConnector group 896px

Fri 01 Oct 2021

Taranaki Regional Council and Dialog Fitzroy have joined forces to launch a bus service for workers travelling between some of the region’s biggest industrial sites.

Read more

Free bus travel for Covid-19 vaccination appointments

Citylink buses in New Plymouth

Fri 24 Sep 2021

Taranaki residents can get a free bus ride to and from their Covid-19 vaccination appointments from this Monday.

Read more

Roadworks to cause Connector disruption

Connector new

Thu 23 Sep 2021

Major roadworks will take place on State Highway 3 between Inglewood and Midhirst from Monday, October 4 to Thursday, 28 October and from Monday, 8 November to Friday, 17 December.

Read more

Morning buses to run straight to hospital

Citylink ServiceAlert

Mon 10 May 2021

Direct weekday morning bus services between the New Plymouth CBD and Taranaki Base Hospital will be introduced under timetable and route changes for Citylink Route 3 from Monday 17 May.

Read more

Extra buses to run as Christmas shopping ramps up

Let's go on the bus

Mon 30 Nov 2020

Extra Saturday bus services are on the way to eliminate traffic and parking hassles for families caught up in the Christmas shopping rush.

Read more

Free buses add to Christmas spirit on parade day

Let's go on the bus

Mon 23 Nov 2020

Free bus services on Saturday (28 November) will allow families to get to New Plymouth’s Christmas parade minus traffic and parking hassles.

Read more

Temporary timetable change - Citylink Route 9

Citylink ServiceAlert

Wed 18 Nov 2020

There will be no 4.20pm services on Route 9 (Fitzroy/The Valley/Glen Avon) on 18, 19 or 20 November 2020.

Read more

Public transport consultation - don't miss the bus

Draft Regional Public Transport Plan for Taranaki

Mon 31 Aug 2020

Taranaki people have an opportunity to air their views on public transport ahead of the first major review of the region’s bus services in 10 years.

Read more