Bus news & updates

Service announcements, updates and interesting yarns from our region-wide public transport network.

Filter News

All aboard Saturday buses

web size FRODO 1111819 v1 Citylink free bus days September 2012 credit Taranaki Daily News2

Fri 24 Nov 2017

Extra Saturday bus services will run on New Plymouth’s Citylink and Taranaki’s Connector buses throughout December.

Read more

Temporary bus-stop relocation for R7 and R8

Citylink Block.

Tue 07 Nov 2017

From Monday 13 November 2017, the CBD bus stops for New Plymouth Citylink Routes 7 and 8 will be temporarily relocated to Gill Street, outside Centre City’s top entrance.

Read more

Free bus services this Friday

ConnectorBlockImage

Wed 20 Sep 2017

Catch a free bus ride around Taranaki this Friday 22 September with TRC’s public transport services

Read more

Taking You Places

Bus Centre block image

Fri 18 Aug 2017

We would like to address some of the questions asked about Taranaki public bus services after the Taranaki Daily News article 'The balancing act of running public transport' on 9 August 2017.

Read more

Citylink and school bus changes due to roadworks

Citylink ServiceAlert2

Fri 30 Jun 2017

The following Citylink bus routes and some school bus routes will be affected by roadworks on Dawson Street between 3 July and 6 July 2017.

Read more

Trial bus services for North Taranaki

Citylink Block

Tue 20 Jun 2017

Taranaki Regional Council is continuing its trial of Citylink bus services between New Plymouth, Urenui, Tikorangi and Lepperton.

Read more

New Plymouth bus stop out of action

Citylink Block.

Fri 05 May 2017

Road works opposite 203 Frankley Road from next Monday to Wednesday mean the bus stop there will be temporarily located to 200 Frankley Road.

Read more

Short break for bus services

Connector Block

Thu 20 Apr 2017

Next Tuesday is Anzac Day and even our buses will have a well-earned day off!

Read more

Taranaki Public Transport on social media