Bus news & updates

Service announcements, updates and interesting yarns from our region-wide public transport network.

Filter News

Scaffolding at Ariki St Bus Station

Citylink ServiceAlert

Mon 13 Mar 2017

Scaffolding will be erected around the Ariki St Bus Centre, New Plymouth, while maintenance takes place from Tuesday 14 March to Friday 17 March.

Read more

Minor diversion for Lynmouth/Marfell bus

Citylink Block2

Fri 10 Mar 2017

From Tuesday 14 March safety improvements on Cook St will see a temporary diversion in place for Route 3 Citylink bus in New Plymouth.

Read more

Bus delays when Americarna rolls through

Americarna Block

Tue 21 Feb 2017

Taranaki public bus services will be affected by the high-octane bustle of Americarna this Thursday and Friday (23-24 February).

Read more

New student service for North Taranaki

Citylink ServiceAlert

Fri 27 Jan 2017

From Monday 30 January 2017 the Taranaki Regional Council will provide student bus services from Lepperton, Tikorangi, Motunui and Urenui. These will replace the privately operated services previously provided by Tranzit Coachlines and Kiwi Tours.

Read more

Route 7 temporary diversion

Citylink ServiceAlert

Fri 20 Jan 2017 9:25am

From 10am today until late this afternoon. Cumberland St road closure from Coronation Avenue to Arawa St. A diversion is in place.

Read more

Citylink and Connector service update

Citylink Block

Wed 11 Jan 2017

New Plymouth road and pavement works mean bus passengers on the Citylink and Connector services will experience delays over the coming months on the following routes and dates:

Read more

Buses keep rolling outside of the stats

Bus stop block

Thu 08 Dec 2016

Taranaki Regional Council’s Citylink and Connector bus services will continue as normal outside of the festive season statutory holidays.

Read more

The picture of health

Opunake Health Day Block

Wed 07 Dec 2016

Dozens of people learned about Taranaki health services and activities when they attended the Opunake Health Day late last month.

Read more

Taranaki Public Transport on social media