Coastal structures

These reports relate to permits held by New Plymouth and South Taranaki District Council for structures such as jetties, outfalls, boat ramps and erosion protection measures.

NPDC coastal structures

The New Plymouth District Council holds 23 permits relating to coastal protection, seven relating to stormwater outfalls, four for boat ramps, three covering stream outlet structures, three for bridges and five for outfall structures.

Annual report 2016-2017 Earlier reports

STDC coastal structures

The South Taranaki District Council holds three coastal permits relating to boat ramps, wharves or jetties, one relating to access structures and seven relating to coastal protection from erosion.

Annual report 2016-2017 Earlier reports

Earlier reports

Contact the Council for reports from earlier years. Email or call 0800 736 222.